Strong Swimmer Award

Strong Swimmer Award Recipients


Originally called, “Going the Extra Yard” award, the Strong Swimmer Award was renamed in honor of the first recipient, Doug Strong of Bloomington, IN. This award is based on total points earned by swimming in GRIN sanctioned or recognized meets and swimming long distance and difficult events. Those events earning points are: 400/500(1), 800/1000(2), 1500/1650(3) (free events with meters/yards respectively), 200 Fly (3) and 400 IM(4). The swimmer must also be registered in Indiana and participate in at least two of the above referenced meets during a calendar year. The highest points amassed will be the winner with postal events (1 pt. for participation per event) being the tie breaker.

2023 Recipient

Susie Shuck, Indy Aquatic Masters (INDY)

Past Recipients

2019 – Linda Marvin

2018 – Stephen Rouch

2017 – Stephen Rouch

2016 – Stephen Rouch

2015 – Patti Davies

2014 – Linda Marvin

2013 – Susie Shuck

2012 – Susie Shuck

2011 – Susie Shuck

2010 – Jeff Halbert and Susie Shuck

2009 – Thomas Huggins

2009 – Linda Marvin

2008 – Linda Marvin

2007 – Doug Strong


One Response

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: